segunda-feira, 4 de março de 2013

Simpósio Keystone no Brasil: Imunidade Inata

Last Chance for Discounted Registration for Keystone Symposia's
Conference on:

The Innate Immune Response in the
Pathogenesis of
Infectious Disease

Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto • Ouro Preto,
Minas Gerais, Brazil 
• May 10-15, 2013

Organized as an international collaboration and with generous support from CNPq — the National Council for Scientific and Technological Development, Brazil, and FAPEMIG — Minas Gerais State Agency for Research Development. Part of the Keystone Symposia Global Health Series, travel awards supported by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Registration Deadline:
 March 5, 2013
Save 150 USD by registering by midnight US Mountain Time on Tuesday, March 5 for our first meeting in Brazil. You can also still submit an abstract for this conference (online through March 5; after that contact our office at +1 970-262-1230 or +1 800-253-0685 by March 29). The conference will:
  • Convene with a welcome address by Rodrigo Corrêa-Oliveira and keynote address by Jean-Laurent Casanova, followed by four days of stimulating plenary sessions, workshops and poster sessions;
  • Promote discussion of fundamental concepts as well as new advances in the role of innate immunity in host resistance and pathogenesis of infectious diseases, with special emphasis
    on infections of the tropics;
  • Foster intense interdisciplinary collaboration by bringing together investigators from biochemistry, cell biology, immunology, microbiology, parasitology, infectious diseases, tropical medicine and biotechnology;
  • Conclude with a closing keynote by Michel C. Nussenzweig.

Visit to view the full program, submit an abstract and register, and click here for a printable flyer.


Ricardo T. Gazzineli, CPQRR-Fiocruz
Gustavo P. Amarante-Mendes, Universade de São Paulo
Alan Sher, NIAID, NIH
Anne O’Garra, MRC National Institute for Medical Research 

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS (as of March 1, 2013):

Catalina D. Alba Soto*, School of Medicine, Argentina
Judith E. Allen*, University of Edinburgh, UK
Warrison C. Andrade*, Universidade federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
David Artis, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, USA
Marco Antonio Ataide*, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
Maria Bellio*, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Julie Magarian Blander, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine, USA
Anamelia Lorenzetti Bocca*, Biology Institute, Brazil
Petr Broz, Biozentrum*, University of Basel, Switzerland
Clare E. Bryant*, University of Cambridge, UK
Edgar M. Carvalho, Universidade Federal da Bahia, Brazil
Jean-Laurent Casanova, Rockefeller University, USA
Zhijian "James" Chen*, HHMI, UT Southwestern Medical Center, USA
Robert L. Coffman, Dynavax Technologies
Marco Colonna, Washington University School of Medicine, USA
Rodrigo Corrêa-Oliveira, FIOCRUZ Minas, Brazil
Larissa Dias Cunha*, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
George Dimopoulos, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Vishva M. Dixit, Genentech, Inc., USA
Sterling C. Eckard*, University of Washington, USA
Kate A. Fitzgerald, University of Massachusetts Medical School, USA
Ricardo T. Gazzineli, CPQRR-Fiocruz, Brazil
Mordechay Gerlic*, WEHI, Australia
Douglas Golenbock, University of Massachusetts Medical School, USA
Douglas R. Green, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, USA
Rune Hartmann*, Aarhus University, Denmark
Jonathan Howard, Gulbenkian Institute of Science, Portugal
Shie-Liang Hsieh*, National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan
William J. Kaiser*, Emory University School of Medicine, USA
Jorge Kalil, Instituto Butantan, Brazil
Catherine L. Kennedy*, University of Melbourne, Australia
Elena A. Levashina, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Germany
Dan R. Littman, New York University School of Medicine, USA
Monica Macal*, University of California, San Diego, USA
Felix Meissner*, MPI of Biochemistry, Germany
Kingston H. G. Mills, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Michel C. Nussenzweig, Rockefeller University, USA
Anne O’Garra, MRC National Institute for Medical Research, UK
Vijay Pancholi*, Ohio State University College of Medicine, USA
Fiona M. Powrie, University of Oxford - NDM, UK
Andrea Puhar*, Institut Pasteur, France
Bali Pulendran, Emory University, USA
Jane Rasaiyaah*, University College London, UK
David L. Sacks, NIAID, NIH, USA
Maya Saleh, McGill University, Canada
David Sancho*, CNIC, Spain
Alan Sher, NIAID, NIH, USA
Gregory F. Sonnenberg*, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Ivan Tattoli*, University of Toronto, Canada
Jiaxi Wu*, UT Southwestern Medical Center, USA
Arturo Zychlinsky, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Germany 

*Indicates full-talk speaker added in last few months.


• Innate Immune Recognition
• Innate Immunity in Vectors
• Innate Lymphoid Cells (ILC)
  and Mucosal Immunity
• Effector Mechanisms
• Innate Cytokines Influencing Adaptive
  Immunity and Inflammation
• Innate Signals in Disease Pathogenesis
• Cell Death in Host Resistance and
  Pathogenesis of Infectious Diseases
• Immunological Adjuvants and Vaccines

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário